SIO Automotive

Wulf Gaertner Autoparts has own production factories in which steering and suspension parts as well as rubber-metal parts are manufactured. One of our production facilities is SIO Automotive in Turkey.

SIO Automotive was founded in 1991 and manufactures steering and suspension parts. The company is a 100% subsidiary of Wulf Gaertner Autoparts AG since 2007. The cooperation led to some growth and investment steps within the production facility: Most of the production equipment had been replaced with brand new ones and a state of the art test laboratory was created. A fast-growing business as well as new production processes and technologies created the demand for an additional space. A second production hall and administrative building had been built on the green field next to the existing factory.

In order to guarantee the high-quality standard during the manufacturing process, the production facilities and production partners are accompanied throughout the entire development and production process. They are visited and audited at regular intervals by quality engineers.

SIO Automotive holds IATF 16949, ISO 14001, OHSAS 18001, ISO 10002 and ISO 9001 certificates and continuously invests in technology and quality while preserving the environment. Taking special care of personnel safety is a priority at SIO Automotive. Furthermore, creation of a healthy and sustainable procurement chain, either in Turkey or abroad for the raw materials and other components that are needed for the production, is also another important priority in order to ensure highest quality and timely delivery.

Continuous efforts and determination towards new technologies and processes have been recognized by the Ministry of Industry & Technology of the Turkish Government and SIO Automotive was awarded R&D Center Status by the end of 2017. New innovative products and technologies are now being developed by SIO engineers to strengthen their position in the market.  

For further information please visit us at www.sio-automotive.com.

SIO Automotive

Wulf Gaertner Autoparts hat eigene Produktionswerke, in denen Fahrwerk- und Lenkungsteile sowie Gummi-Metall-Teile hergestellt werden. Eine der eigenen Produktionsstätten ist SIO Automotive. SIO Automotive wurde 1991 gegründet und fertigt Fahrwerks- und Lenkungsteile. Seit 2007 ist das Unternehmen eine 100%ige Tochtergesellschaft der Wulf Gaertner Autoparts AG. Die Zusammenarbeit führte zu einigen Wachstums- und Investitionsschritten innerhalb der Produktionsstätte: Die meisten Produktionsanlagen wurden durch neue ersetzt und ein hochmodernes Prüflabor wurde geschaffen. Ein schnell wachsendes Unternehmen sowie neue Produktionsprozesse und -technologien führten zur Nachfrage nach zusätzlichen Räumlichkeiten. Auf der grünen Fläche neben der bestehenden Fabrik wurde eine zweite Produktionshalle und ein Verwaltungsgebäude errichtet. 

Um die hohen Qualitätsstandard während des Herstellungsprozesses zu gewährleisten, werden die Produktionsstätten und Produktionspartner im gesamten Entwicklungs- und Produktionsprozess begleitet sowie in regelmäßigen Abständen von den Qualitätsingenieuren besucht und auditiert. 

SIO Automotive ist nach IATF 16949, ISO 14001, OHSAS 18001, ISO 10002 und ISO 9001 zertifiziert und investiert kontinuierlich in Technologie und Qualität unter Schonung der Umwelt. Die besondere Aufmerksamkeit für die Sicherheit des Personals hat bei SIO Automotive höchste Priorität. Darüber hinaus ist die Schaffung einer gesunden und nachhaltigen Beschaffungskette in der Türkei oder im Ausland für die Rohstoffe und sonstigen Komponenten, die für die Produktion benötigt werden, eine weitere wichtige Priorität, um höchste Qualität und pünktliche Lieferung zu gewährleisten.

Das türkische Ministerium für Industrie und Technologie hat die ständigen Bemühungen und die Entschlossenheit hinsichtlich neuer Technologien und Prozesse anerkannt, und SIO Automotive wurde Ende 2017 der Status eines Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrums verliehen. Neue innovative Produkte und Technologien werden nun von den Ingenieuren von SIO entwickelt, um ihre Position im Markt zu stärken.  

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie uns auf www.sio-automotive.com.